New YA Para Romance is about ready.

It has been way too long since I posted. I’ve been writing, editing, writing, working, cleaning, teaching, tutoring. Whew! I’m pooped!

My new YA Para Romance is almost complete. I’ve sent it to critique partners who have suggested I make it a little longer. I thought 65,000 word count was enough, but it seems like I need a minimum of 70,000. Or so I’m told.

I’ve written the query letter, but not entirely happy with it. I’ve sent it to some critique partners to shred it to kibble for me. So far, I’m on course, just a little too long.

I’ve also been editing the third book in The Cougar Club series titled A SHOT IN THE DARK. It’s scheduled for release soon, within the next couple of months.

Here’s hoping everyone’s having a great year, and that the snow hasn’t crippled your travels, etc. Personally, I’ve had a decent year and wishing for more snow. The sad part about living in Tennessee, you rarely see snow. **sigh**

Stay warm, stay healthy, and please, stay SAFE!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

