Promoting

I’ve never, for one minute, thought that promoting a new book would be easy. But I seem to be running into roadblocks everywhere I turn. I simply don’t have a lot of spare time with my work schedule, and I find I’m using most of my spare time trying to promote. I am apparently not doing a very good job.

After the first two days of my book release, sales have stalled. I knew that they would go way down, but they have come to a stand-still. I’ve got to get some new, fresh ideas for promoting or I’m going to watch my novel free-fall on the sales list. UGH!

I’ve tried approaching other authors about interviews and book showcase spotlights. I’ve tried writing for reviews. I’ve tried posting everywhere on the net I can think of. I just seem to be missing something. Hopefully, I’ll find it before much longer!

Either way, I’m still proud of my book and of the people who have purchased it. I hoped they enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. And just because…here’s the links to purchase. 🙂

Amazon–http://tiny.cc/qb26lw

B & N–http://tiny.cc/ha26lw

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Promoting

  1. jannashay October 15, 2012 at 10:38 pm Reply

    Marketing and promotion are a full-time job. Posting on twitter helps some. One of the best ways to promote seems to be blog tours. Wishing you success with your book.

  2. bobbiebandy October 15, 2012 at 11:00 pm Reply

    Thanks, Janna. I have posted a few times on Twitter as well. I’m always afraid to do the blog tours b/c my blog isn’t very active. I might have to give it a shot anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

